Archive for June, 2016

2017 Summer Camp Car-Pool Blog

Posted on: June 25th, 2016 by Silver Lake Mennonite Camp

Do you need a ride to camp? Perhaps you have some extra space in your vehicle for another excited camper. Here’s your chance to coordinate transportation. Simply comment below and check back regularly for updates.

Be sure to indicate;

#1 Are you offering transportation or looking for transportation

#2. To camp or from camp

#3. What camp and/or date(s)

#3. Where you live

 

 

 

 

 

Summer Camp Drop-Off & Pick-Up Times

Posted on: June 23rd, 2016 by Silver Lake Mennonite Camp

If you can’t remember when to drop-off and pick-up your campers, you’ve come to the right place! For additional information please refer to our 2017 Registration Confirmation Package

Mini Camp: Drop-off Sunday July 2 at 3 pm, pick-up Tuesday July 4 at 1:30 pm

Camp 1: Drop-off Tuesday July 4 at 3 pm, pick-up Saturday July 8 at 10:30 am

Young Explorers: Drop-off Sunday July 2 at 3 pm, pick-up Saturday July 8 at 10:30 am

Camp 2: Drop-off Sunday July 9 at 3 pm, pick-up Saturday July 15 at 10:30 am

Arts & Adventure Camp: Drop-off Sunday July 16 at 3 pm, pick-up Saturday July 29 at 10:30 am

Teen X: Drop-off Sunday July 30 at 3 pm, pick-up Saturday August 6 at 10:30 pm (unless staying through to Teen Camp (no pick-up necessary))

Teen Camp: Drop-off Sunday August 6 at 3 pm, pick-up Saturday August 12 at 10:30 am

Camp 5: Drop-off Sunday August 13 at 3 pm, pick-up Saturday August 19 at 10:30 am

Skillz Camp: Drop-off Sunday August 20 at 3 pm, pick-up Saturday August 26 at 10:30 am

 

 

 

Silver Lake PD Day Camp, October 28, 2016

Posted on: June 11th, 2016 by Silver Lake Mennonite Camp

Our PD Day Camps are great for those looking for some outdoor adventures!

Chipmunks (ages 5-7 years): take part in  a nature hike through the changing fall landscape , identify animal tracks, build forts and get creative with a nature craft!

Young Trekkers (ages 8-12 years): learn survival skills, low ropes team-building, canoeing and archery!

 

When: Friday October 28, 2016

Where: Silver Lake Mennonite Camp, 72 Pine Forest Drive Sauble Beach

Who: Children ages 5-12 years

Cost: $35 per day

To Register: Click here for on-line registration

For more information please contact Rebekah Caldwell 519-422-3200 or rebekah@slmc.ca